top of page
swim england learn to swim awards.jpg
stage 6 .jpg

Stage Five, Six, Seven, Eight, Nine & Ten - Learn to swim scheme-mainly taught at The Mount School pool & at St Peter's School pool.

Once your child has passed their 25m, we concentrate on stamina as well as technique.

These stages are taught in a deeper water. Water safety is taught as a priority. Treading water & Diving is now added to the scheme of work.  

Remember  25 Meters is the distance your child must be able to swim to go swimming alone at any swimming baths, once they have turned 8 years old.

If you continue swimming at the same time as lessons, confidence grows and swimming will become enjoyable and more relaxed.

Children then achieve more!

bottom of page